"20 Years Later..."

Event duration:
from 19 November 2021 to 19 December 2021

On 19 November, an exhibition is opening in the Amber Museum, that is dedicated to the work of artists from the first in Kaliningrad oblast informal association of amber artists "The Romantic Project", established in the second half of the 1990s. Its founder and inspirer was a wonderful carver and sculptor Igor Brasyunas (1955–2004), and members were such well-known masters as Natalia Almazova, Alexandr Yuritsyn, Evgenii CHekmaryov, Andrei Veretelnik, and Nikolai Kotov.

Rather different from each other artists were united by the aspiration to establish carving as the leading direction in artistic amber treatment and to overcome "the resistance of the material". Members of the Project tried to find their own approach to the stone working and to learn to make true amber sculptures.

The first exhibition of "The Romantic Project", held in the Kaliningrad Amber Museum in 1998, showed the striving of the association's members to go beyond the common images and canons – the exasperating "fishes", "elephants" and "mushrooms". The artists created their own vivid world, in which the most unexpected themes, plots, styles, and cultural traditions were combined.

A significant common business of "The Romantic Project" was participation in the creation of "The Amber Berth" in the Museum of the World Ocean that lasted for many years. Here, every member of the project found use of their skills as they had to create various items united by the common marine theme. Moreover every member showed the skill to work with very different materials: wood, ivory, metal, nacre and create a wide variety of objects – from measuring instruments to fine weightless butterflies.

At the exhibition, there will be around 100 works of decorative and applied art from amber: small statuary, caskets with incrustations, sculptural compositions, fragrance flasks, the cutlery and measuring instruments, smoking items, and jewellery created in the period from 1997 to 2021 from collections of the Amber Museum, the Museum of the World Ocean, private collections, and those that are property of authors.

the exhibition "20 Years Later..." will work until 19 December.

News related to this event

Show working time calendar

Working time calendar of this event

Symbols:

  • 33 – working day of the event or exhibition;
  • 33 – today;
  • 33 – museum is closed for visitors;
  • 33 – museum is open for visitors.
2021
January
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
April
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293012
May
262728293012
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
June
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
July
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
August
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
303112345
September
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
October
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293012345
December
293012345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112

«20 лет спустя…»

Период и даты проведения:
c 19 Ноября 2021 по 19 Декабря 2021

В Музее янтаря 19 ноября открывается выставка, посвященная творчеству художников первого в Калининградской области неформального объединения янтарщиков «Романтический проект», образованного во второй половине 1990-х годов. Его основателем и идейным вдохновителем стал замечательный резчик и скульптор Игорь Брасюнас (1955–2004), а участниками известные мастера Наталья Алмазова, Александр Юрицын, Евгений Чекмарев, Андрей Веретельник и Николай Котов.

Весьма непохожих друг на друга художников сплотило стремление утвердить резьбу в качестве ведущего направления художественной обработки янтаря и преодолеть «сопротивление материала». Члены «Проекта» попытались найти свой подход к обработке камня и научиться делать из янтаря полноценную скульптуру.

Уже первая выставка «Романтического проекта», прошедшая в Калининградском музее янтаря в 1998 г., продемонстрировала стремление членов объединения выйти за рамки привычных образов и канонов – надоевших всем «рыбок», «слоников» и «грибочков». Художники создавали свой собственный образный мир, в котором, причудливо соединились самые неожиданные темы, сюжеты, стили и культурные традиции.

Большим совместным делом «Романтического проекта» стало участие в создании «Янтарной каюты» в Музее Мирового океана, которое продолжалось многие годы. Здесь каждый член проекта нашел применение своим умениям и навыкам, так как надо было создать разноплановые предметы, объединенные общей морской тематикой. При этом каждый проявил умение работать с самыми разнообразными материалами: деревом, костью, металлом,  перламутром, и создавать самые разнообразные предметы – от измерительных приборов до изящных, невесомых бабочек.

На выставке будут представлены около 100 произведений декоративно-прикладного искусства из янтаря: изделия мелкой пластики, шкатулки с инкрустацией, скульптурные композиции, флаконы для благовоний, столовые и измерительные приборы, курительные принадлежности и ювелирные украшения, созданные за период с 1997 по 2021 год, из собрания Музея янтаря, Музея Мирового океана, частных коллекций и являющиеся собственностью авторов.

Выставка «20 лет спустя…» будет работать до 19 декабря.

Новости, связанные с этим событием

Показать календарь работы

Календарь работы этого события

Обозначения:

  • 33 – день работы выставки или события;
  • 33 – сегодняшний день;
  • 33 – музей закрыт для посещения;
  • 33 – музей открыт для посещения.
2021 год
Январь
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Февраль
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
Март
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
Апрель
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293012
Май
262728293012
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
Июнь
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
Июль
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
Август
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
303112345
Сентябрь
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
Октябрь
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Ноябрь
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293012345
Декабрь
293012345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112