Amber Museum for visitors with disabilities

We try to make visiting the museum for people with disabilities as comfortable as possible. Workers of the museum are always ready to render the needed help. Regarding the excursion service, please call 8 (4012) 53-82-19.

The museum building is equipped with ramps. Entrance door and door to the sanitary and hygienic room are equipped with automatic opening systems. A specially equipped toilet is located in the museum's lobby on the ground floor.

For visitors with locomotor disabilities

There is a lifting platform to the first floor of the museum's exposition for people with locomotor disabilities including people who use wheelchairs. The lift was constructed having considered all technical capabilities of the building and installed in the central stair well. It can be also used by senior visitors, families with little children etc.

Everybody can also use rollators, special devices that make going on foot easier. They are kept at the exposition on the first floor. There are 3 rollators available.

For acoustically challenged visitors

In the museum lobby, there is an information kiosk with the virtual tour through the museum, which can be used by hearing impaired people.

Ticket office and cloakroom are equipped with audio loops aimed to make communication between acoustically challenged visitors and museum's workers more comfortable. There is also excursion equipment (receivers and transmitters) for hearing impaired people for 10 persons in the museum.

For visually challenged visitors

We are currently working on adoption of the museum building and exposition for visiting by visually challenged people.

More

Special project "Museum in the Magic Book", created on the grant of the President of Russian Federation, allows to show 3D virtual copies of 30 museum show pieces in distant from the regional center places, including children's educational and recreational institutions, at exhibitions and presentations.

Доступная среда

Мы работаем над тем, чтобы пребывание в музее людей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья было максимально комфортным. Сотрудники музея всегда готовы оказать необходимую помощь. По вопросам экскурсионного посещения обращаться по телефону 8 (4012) 53-82-19.

Здание музея оснащено пандусами. Входная дверь и дверь в санитарно-гигиеническое помещение оборудованы автоматическими системами открывания. Специально оборудованный туалет находится в вестибюле музея на первом этаже.

Для людей с нарушениями опорно-двигательного аппарата

В музее установлена подъемная платформа на второй этаж экспозиции музея для посетителей с нарушениями опорно-двигательной аппарата, в том числе передвигающихся на инвалидных колясках. Лифт был сконструирован с учетом технических возможностей здания и установлен в проеме центральной лестницы. Он также может использоваться пожилыми людьми, семьями с маленькими детьми и др.

Желающие могут также воспользоваться роллаторами, специальными приспособлениями для облегчения самостоятельного пешего передвижения. Они находятся в экспозиции на втором этаже. В наличии – 3 шт.

 

Для людей с нарушениями слуха

В вестибюле музея установлен информационный киоск с виртуальной экскурсией по музею, которым могут воспользоваться люди с нарушениями слуха.

Касса и гардероб оборудованы индукционными петлями, предназначенными для более комфортного общения посетителей с ослабленным слухом с сотрудниками музея. В музее также имеется экскурсионное оборудование (приемники и передатчики) для слабослышащих на 10 человек.

 

Для людей с нарушениями зрения

В данный момент ведётся работа по адаптации здания музея и экспозиции для посещения людьми с нарушениями зрения.

Дополнительно

Специальный проект «Музей в волшебной книге», реализованный на грант Президента Российской Федерации, позволяет демонстрировать трехмерные виртуальные копии тридцати уникальных музейных экспонатов в отдаленных от областного центра местах, в том числе детских образовательных и оздоровительных учреждениях, на выставках и презентациях.