Books published by the museum

"The Neman Amber Route in the Epoch of Vikings"

Vladimir Kulakov, 224 pages

The book is the first in history of world science research of the western part of the Neman Amber Route, which connected South-Eastern Scandinavia and Amber Coast of Prussian land in the epoch of Vikings.
Read more...

Русский

Johann Poliander (1487–1541): hymn to amber

Irina Polyakova, 144 pages

The book presents the historical and cultural analysis of the text about amber of the early 16th century. Its author is Johann Poliander, one of the first Prussian reformers, Lutheran pastor and humanist poet. 
Read more...

Русский

"Around Martialis: poems about amber"

There is a collection of poetical works united with the theme of amber inclusions in writing of Marcus Valerius Martialis (I cen. AD) presented to the attention of readers.
Read more...

Andreas Aurifaber (1513–1559) and his "Succini h...

Irina Polyakova, 9 pages

There is a reconstruction of the cultural context of scientific research on amber in Konigsberg of the 16th century. The attention is focused on the first book on amber Succini historia ("History of amber", 1551) and its author Andreas Aurifaber, polymath, physician of the Prussian duke Albrecht.
Read more...

"The First All-Russian Contest of Jewelry Art in...

180 pages

There are works created by 98 jewelry artists from eight regions of Russia presented in the book. There are also reports of the seminar "Russian Regional Schools of Jewelry Art" that was held within event program of the First All-Russian Contest of Jewelry Art.
Read more...

Русский

"The Sun Stroke"

272 pages

The book "The Sun Stroke" was published facing the Regional Music and Poetry Festival, hich takes place in summer 2012. 
Read more...

Русский

"Mosaic of Amber Mysteries"

44 pages

"Mosaic of Amber Mysteries" is a new book of poems about amber and more... written by Kaliningrad poet Albina Samusevich.
Read more...

Русский

"Adornment for the Queen"

96 pages

Works created by Kaliningrad artists and companies are presented in the catalog of the exhibition of the Fifth Regional Biennial of Amber Art Works and Serial Production "Adornment for the Queen", which was held in the Amber Museum in 2012.
Read more...

Русский

"Trade Routes of Amber"

100 pages

The book presents proceedings of the international scientific and practical conference that was held on Kaliningrad, on 30 June 2011 within the biennial "Alatyr 2011" organized by the Kaliningrad Amber Museum. Scientists and specialists of museology from Russia, Poland, Lithuania and Ukraine took part in the conference.
Read more...

Русский Русский

"Baltic Amber: Science. Culture. Economics. 2011"

136 pages

The scientific book "Baltic Amber: Science. Culture. Economics. 2011" presents materials of the international scientific symposium organized by the Kaliningrad Amber Museum within realization of the regional program of Administration of Kaliningrad oblast for development of amber sector in 2007–2011.
Read more...

Русский Русский

"Amber Autumn 2010"

72 pages

Works of Kaliningrad artists are presented in the catalog of the exhibition of the Fourth Regional Biennial of Amber Art Works "Amber Autumn 2010", which took place in the Amber Museum. The catalog also includes photos of the masters and their bios.
Read more...

Русский

"Amber Necklace"

96 pages

This is the last book, which was prepared for print by the poet. It is dedicated to amber.
Read more...

Русский

"Amber in Ancient Cultures"

144 pages

From September to December 2010, in the Kaliningrad Amber Museum a unique exhibition "Amber in Ancient Cultures" was exposed. 
Read more...

Русский Русский

"Amber Mining and Processing in Sambia"

192 pages

In the book "Amber Mining and Processing in Sambia" there are theses of the reports from the International Scientific Symposium organized by the Kaliningrad Amber Museum.
Read more...

Русский Русский

"Igor Cherednikov's Light-Time"

64 pages

The catalog of the exhibition of paintings by Igor Cherednikov organized in the Amber Museum in 2009, presents works created in the period from 1984 to 2010.
Read more...

Русский Русский

"Alatyr 2009"

140 pages

The color illustrated catalog of the Third International Biennial of Amber Art Works "Alatyr 2009" presents works of artists from eight countries: Austria, Germany, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Russia, who participated in the contest. The book is published in Russian and English. 
Read more...

Русский Русский

Наши издания

«Иоганн Полиандер (1487–1541): гимн янтарю»

И.А.Полякова, 144 страницы

В книге представлен историко-культурный анализ текста о янтаре первой половины XVI века. Его автор – Иоганн Полиандер, один из первых прусских реформаторов, лютеранский пастор и поэт-гуманист. 
Подробнее...

Русский

«Андреас Аурифабер (1513–1559) и его «История ян...

Ирина Алексеевна Полякова, 9 страниц

Предложена реконструкция культурного контекста научных исследований янтаря в Кёнигсберге XVI века. В центре внимания – первая книга о янтаре Succini historia ("История янтаря", 1551) и ее автор Андреас Аурифабер, ученый-энциклопедист, врач прусского герцога Альбрехта.
Подробнее...

«Вокруг Марциала: стихи о янтаре»

Вниманию читателей предлагается сборник поэтических произведений, объединенных темой янтарных инклюзов в творчестве Марка Валерия Марциала (I в. н. э.).
Подробнее...

«Первый всероссийский конкурс авторского ювелирн...

180 страниц

Представлены работы 98 художников-ювелиров из восьми регионов России. В издании опубликованы также доклады семинара "Российские региональные школы ювелирного искусства", состоявшегося в рамках мероприятий Первого всероссийского конкурса авторского ювелирного искусства.
Подробнее...

Русский

«Солнечный удар»

272 страницы

Книга «Солнечный удар» издана в преддверии областного музыкально-поэтического фестиваля, который проходит летом 2012 года. 
Подробнее...

Русский

«Янтарных тайн мозаика»

44 страницы

«Янтарных тайн мозаика» – новая книга стихов калининградского поэта Альбины Самусевич о янтаре, и не только…
Подробнее...

Русский

«Украшение для королевы»

96 страниц

Работы калининградских художников и фирм представлены в каталоге выставки Пятой областной биеннале авторских изделий и серийной продукции из янтаря «Украшение для королевы», состоявшейся в Музее янтаря в 2012 году.
Подробнее...

Русский

«Торговые пути янтаря»

100 страниц

Представлены материалы международной научно-практической конференции, состоявшейся 30 июня 2011 года в Калининграде в рамках проведения Калининградским музеем янтаря биеннале «Алатырь 2011». В конференции приняли участие ученые и специалисты музейного дела из России, Польши, Литвы и Украины.
Подробнее...

Русский Русский

«Балтийский янтарь: Наука. Культура. Экономика»

136 страниц

В научном сборнике «Балтийский янтарь: Наука. Культура. Экономика» публикуются материалы международного научного симпозиума, организованного Калининградским музеем янтаря в рамках реализации региональной программы Правительства Калининградской области по развитию янтарной отрасли в 2007–2011 гг.
Подробнее...

Русский Русский

«Янтарная осень 2010»

72 страницы

Работы калининградских художников представлены в каталоге выставки четвертой областной биеннале авторских изделий из янтаря "Янтарная осень 2010", состоявшейся в Музее янтаря. В каталоге также опубликованы фотографии мастеров и краткие биографические справки о них.
Подробнее...

Русский

«Янтарное ожерелье»

96 страниц

Это последняя книга, подготовленная к печати поэтом, посвящена янтарю. Сборник, кроме стихов автора, включает в себя его переводы с немецкого языка поэтических произведений разных жанров и происхождения. 
Подробнее...

Русский

«Янтарь в древних культурах»

144 страницы

С сентября по декабрь 2010 года в Музее янтаря демонстрировалась уникальная выставка «Янтарь в древних культурах». Она подготовлена Государственным Эрмитажем специально для Калининграда. 
Подробнее...

Русский Русский

«Добыча и обработка янтаря на Самбии»

192 страницы

В сборнике «Добыча и обработка янтаря на Самбии» публикуются тезисы докладов международного научного симпозиума, организованного Калининградским музеем янтаря и состоявшегося 12-14 мая 2010 года.
Подробнее...

Русский Русский

«Световремя Игоря Чередникова»

64 страницы

В каталоге выставки живописи калининградского художника Игоря Чередникова, организованной в Музее янтаря в 2009 году, опубликованы произведения, созданные в период с 1984 по 2010 гг.
Подробнее...

Русский Русский

«Алатырь 2009»

140 страниц

Цветной иллюстрированный каталог Третьей международной биеннале авторских работ из янтаря «Алатырь 2009» знакомит с работами художников из восьми стран: Австрии, Германии, Италии, Латвии, Литвы, Польши, России и Японии, принявших участие в конкурсе. Издание выпущено на русском и английском языках. 
Подробнее...

Русский Русский

«Доминиканский янтарь»

58 страниц

Издание «Доминиканский янтарь» вышло в свет после выставки, проходившей в Музее янтаря с 19 декабря 2008 по 26 февраля 2009 гг. Впервые калининградцам была предоставлена возможность познакомиться с уникальной коллекцией одного из известнейших палеонтологов мира Вольфганга Вайтшата.
Подробнее...

Русский Русский Русский